Day One Of Reasons I am Thankful!


Kindly given permission to use from
http://www.sheskindacrafty.com/

As this November rolls around and the stores fill with Thanksgiving and Christmas decor I look around at all the frustrated faces. Everyone is in a hurry to go here or there and no time to just take a moment to breathe and be thankful.

Today I see on Facebook where people are doing…Reasons I am Thankful. So I thought Well why not! I have SO much to be so very thankful for!

#1 Reason I am Thankful: My Family!

I know…very unoriginal. But it’s the truth. I am thankful for my husband who is, in my opinion, the best husband in the entire world. We have been together through thick and thin, ups and downs, and everything in between. We married young (not THAT young but still….young) and there were so many that had their doubts. I am sure they secretly thought we were knocked up (though I did get pregnant only two months after we got married) but we just loved each other. It was that simple. I am thankful for our four beautiful children that God has gifted me with . Though they have their moments I have two teenagers that are truly fabulous kids. Loving, caring, giving and polite, these two are mommies shinning stars. My precious twins, already a year old, show me every single day that life is not to be taken granted. The entertain me with their wacky and quirky facial expression that make them their own person. They love so fully and completely without reservation…it is amazing to see and receive. I am thankful for the huge gaggle of cousins, Aunts and Uncles, nieces and nephews, brothers and sisters, and those that aren’t actually family but…we claim them anyway. 🙂 I am even thankful for those in my family that I am not close to, and am even wary of….I still love them and pray for them.

In my large and boisterous family there is no quiet, no alone time (not really…not even in the bathroom….lol) and everyone knows all of your business. But in this family every one also pitches in when the chips are down and gives their all to help out.

Yes….today my reason to be thankful is my F-A-M-I-L-Y.

I love you all dearly!

P.S. I was kindly given permission to use this picture from

http://www.sheskindacrafty.com/

Leave a Reply

